Back to top

Sara Thomsen in Concert

“Plant your song like a seed.”

- Sara Thomsen

“Thomsen’s soulful voice, poetic lyrics and unforgettable melodies cut through to the heart and the soul of human experience,” proclaims the Minnesota Women’s Press

With a voice rich as the best mid-west soil, Sara's songs carry you inward and outward—in, to the particulars of your own life, and out—into the shared humanity of us all. Her performance style is easygoing and full of humor and depth, capturing the audience’s engagement. Sara’s music gently enfolds and unfolds the listener.

Sara will sing songs selected from her six solo albums, especially her latest album, Song Like A Seed. Increasing wonder and awareness, deepening spiritual connection, and widening social engagement through song is at the heart of her work. Join us for a moving and enjoyable afternoon that cannot fail to lift your spirit.

This year our annual fundraising concert celebrates Siena Retreat Center's 55th anniversary!

The concert will be offered via livestream. Your ticket purchase allows individual access to the livestream concert.

Sunday, April 18, 2021
2:00pm Central
3:00pm Eastern
1:00pm Mountain
12:00 noon Pacific

Benefit Concert ticket price: $25
All tickets must be purchased by Wednesday, April 14, 2021; at 3:00pm.
Payment due upon registration.

 

Special Thanks to Our Concert Sponsors

 

Cedar Sponsors
 

A.C. Buhler Family

Baird Advisors

Dillett Mechanical Service, Inc.

EUA ~ Eppstein Uhen Architects

Fiduciary Management, Inc.

Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

O & W Communications, LLC

Partners in Design Architects

Premier Flooring, Inc.

Siena Catholic Schools of Racine

The Racine Dominicans

TDS Telecom

 

Birch Sponsors
 

Ascension Living Lakeshore at Siena

Belle City Family Dentistry

BMO Harris Bank

Brightonwoods Orchard

Craig Mazza ~ PalCare

DeRose Dental

Johnson Financial Group

Just Construction Consulting LLC

Keller Chiropractic Office

Kerber, Eck & Braeckel LLP

Kotze Construction Co., Inc., Rupert G. Kotze

“The Meredith Family” Maresh-Meredith & Acklam Funeral Home

M3 Insurance Solutions, Inc.

Piggly Wiggly – Erie Street

Racine Interfaith Coalition

Reinhart Partners, Inc.

SC Johnson

Tri City National Bank

Sara grew up surrounded by a family and community that loved to sing.  From listening to her father sing lullabies and onward, Sara’s life has been infused with music.


She is a staunch supporter of struggles for human dignity and ecological sustainability. Slowing down enough to see and hear the vibrant wonder of the commonplace is her work and play.  All this can be felt in her music. Whether it is a song welcoming a newborn, protesting a policy, depicting night falling or describing a loved one, her music is alive and pulsing.

Visit Sara's website at sarathomsen.com.