Back to top

Taking the New and Unknown Journey: Virtual Retreat with Paula D'Arcy

“What stops us from choosing to live fully? We both seek and fear the power that filled the crib in the Bethlehem stable, a love that waits to lift us high above our safe perspectives into a new relationship with everything we know.”

- Paula D'Arcy

Offered virtually via Zoom
There is a waiting list for this program.

Advent is much more than preparing for Christmas.  It is a time to dwell on the light hidden in the depths of life, a light that wants to be born in us. 
Alfred Delp wrote from is concentration camp that it is a “time of being shaken awake, and a call to make your own path straight.”  We’ll gather for these days of stillness, opening to all that waits to teach us.  This retreat has transitioned to virtual format and will include one Friday evening session and two Saturday morning sessions with a break in between.

Friday, December 18, to Saturday, December 19, 2020
Cost: $75 includes $15 non-refundable deposit.
Beginning Friday at 6:30pm (CST) and ending around noon on Saturday.


You may still choose to come to Siena Retreat Center for the weekend, but please bring your own device and earphones to join the sessions virtually from your bedroom.  There will be no gathering as a group in person in any meeting room.  A limited number of bedrooms are available for those who wish to come on site.  Each night’s accommodations is $54, and meals are $8 for breakfast, $13 for dinner at noon, and $10 for evening supper.

We have recently added a series of one-hour Reflections by Paula D’Arcy to our virtual programming.  Paula will be sharing her reflections on Wednesdays, January 27; February 24 and March 24, 2021 at 3:00pm Central.   (4:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific)  The cost is $24 per session which includes a $10 non-refundable deposit.

Siena Retreat Center offers financial assistance, please contact Claire at canderson@racinedominicans.org.

Paula D’Arcy, author and international retreat leader, is the Founder and President of the Red Bird Foundation, which supports the growth and spiritual development of all who want to live with a more open heart, including those in limited circumstances such as individuals in prison or those in great need.  Paula is a former psychotherapist whose personal tragedy led her to reach out to others. Through her retreats and publications, she is a beacon of hope as we encounter challenges and grief throughout our life. 

Sign Up Here

To register for an event session, click the corresponding register now button below and follow instructions on screen.

Event registration payments can be made now or at a later date. You may choose either of these options at the end of the checkout process.

Virtual Advent Retreat with Paula D'Arcy

$15.00 deposit required
$75.00
Operations
Find Another Retreat