Back to top

Epiphany, Candlemas, and Quantum Radiance

Offered virtually via Zoom

Join Dominican Sister Linda Gibler for a weaving of the themes of light and darkness into a cosmic story of stars and candles.

Biblical and cosmic accounts of light give color to the quantum reality that we all shine with the radiance of the Christmas star and glow with the hope of Candlemas.

We are each called to give birth to light and to be light for each other.

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
6:30pm-8:00pm Central

7:30pm-9:00pm Eastern
5:30pm-7:00pm Mountain
4:30pm-6:00pm Pacific
Cost:  $15

Linda Gibler, OP, a Dominican Sister of Houston, is the Associate Academic Dean and Associate Professor of Science and Religion at the Oblate School of Theology in San Antonio. Her book From the Beginning to Baptism: Scientific and Sacred Stories of Water, Oil, and Fire was published in 2010 by Liturgical Press. Linda has served as the director of social ministry for a parish in Houston, worked for a Texas agency to insure health care for indigent women, and served on a hospital medical ethics board. She lectures and gives workshops on the significance of recent scientific discoveries for Catholic theology and spirituality.

Sign Up Here

To register for an event session, click the corresponding register now button below and follow instructions on screen.

Event registration payments can be made now or at a later date. You may choose either of these options at the end of the checkout process.

Epiphany Through a Quantum Lens

$15.00
Operations
Find Another Retreat