Back to top

Advent Evening of Reflection with Michael Joncas

The short season of Advent invites us to ponder three aspects of the coming of Jesus: history (preparation for the birth of Christ), mystery (the experience of Jesus in the liturgy) and majesty (the Parousia). During this evening of reflection, we will consider the scriptural and liturgical texts of Advent and experience the music of Advent psalms and hymns.

Tuesday, November 30, 2021
6:30pm—8:00pm Central Time
7:30pm—9:00pm Eastern Time
5:30pm—7:00pm Mountain Time
4:30pm—6:00pm Pacific Time
 

Freewill offering accepted.

Offered via Zoom.
 

Ordained in 1980 as a priest of the Archdiocese of St. Paul-Minneapolis, Rev. (Jan) Michael Joncas has served as a parish priest and campus minister.  He holds degrees in English from the College (now University) of St. Thomas in St. Paul, Minnesota, and in liturgical studies from the University of Notre Dame and the Pontifical Liturgical Institute at San Anselmo (Rome, Italy).  Michael is the author of six books and more than 250 articles and reviews in journals such as Worship, Ecclesia Orans, and Questions Liturgiques.  He has composed and arranged more than 300 pieces of liturgical music and is currently Artist in Residence and Research Fellow in Catholic Studies at the University of St. Thomas (St. Paul, Minnesota).

Sign Up Here

To register for an event session, click the corresponding register now button below and follow instructions on screen.

Event registration payments can be made now or at a later date. You may choose either of these options at the end of the checkout process.

Advent Evening of Reflection with Michael Joncas

Free Will Offering
Operations
Find Another Retreat